IDEC Board of Directors


William H. Rastetter, Ph.D., Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President, IDEC Pharmaceuticals Corporation

Charles C. Edwards, M.D., Former President and Chief Executive Officer, Scripps Clinic and Research Foundation

Alan Burnett Glassberg, M.D., Associate Director, University of California, San Francisco Cancer Center; Director, Mount Zion Medical Center

Kazuhiro Hashimoto, President, Zenyaku Kogyo Co., Ltd.

Franklin P. Johnson, Jr., General Partner, Asset Management Partners

Robert W. Pangia, Investment Banker

Bruce R. Ross, Bruce R. Ross, President, CancerRx and Former President Bristol Myers Squibb US Pharmaceuticals Group

The Honorable Lynn Schenk, Lawyer, Former U.S. Congresswoman and Chief of Staff to the Governor of California

William D. Young, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of ViroLogic, Inc.