IDEC Pharmaceuticals Announces First Quarter Earnings Conference Call; Thursday, April 18, 2002, 4:30 p.m. Eastern Time, 1:30 p.m. Pacific Time

(BUSINESS WIRE) — IDEC Pharmaceuticals’ (NASDAQ:IDPH) chairman and chief executive office Bill Rastetter, Ph.D., will host a live conference call and webcast on Thursday, April 18, 2002, at 4:30 p.m. Eastern Time (1:30 p.m. Pacific Time) to discuss financial results for the first quarter of 2002. He will be joined by Bill Rohn, president and chief operating officer, Phil Schneider, chief financial officer, and Connie Matsui, senior vice president, planning and resource development.

This call is being webcast by CCBN and can be accessed at IDEC’s web site at idecpharm.cdmail.biz. A replay of the webcast will be available from April 18 at 6:30 p.m. Pacific Time (9:30 p.m. Eastern Time) until May 2.

About IDEC Pharmaceuticals

IDEC Pharmaceuticals focuses on the commercialization and development of targeted therapies for the treatment of cancer and autoimmune diseases. IDEC’s antibody products act chiefly through immune system mechanisms, exerting their effect by binding to specific, readily targeted immune cells in the patient’s blood or lymphatic systems.CONTACT: IDEC Pharmaceuticals Vince Reardon, 858/431-8656


News provided by COMTEX. User agreement applies