IDEC Board & Scientific Advisory Board

IDEC Board & Scientific Advisory Board

Board of Directors

William H. Rastetter, Ph.D.
Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President, IDEC Pharmaceuticals Corporation

Charles C. Edwards, M.D.
Former President and CEO, Scripps Clinic and Research Foundation

Alan Burnett Glassberg, M.D.
Associate Director, University of California,
San Francisco Cancer Center; Director
Mount Zion Medical Center

Kazuhiro Hashimoto
President, Zenyaku Kogyo Co., Ltd.

Franklin P. Johnson, Jr.
General Partner, Asset Management Partners

Robert W. Pangia
Investment Banker

Bruce R. Ross
President, CancerRx

The Honorable Lynn Schenk
Lawyer, Former U.S. Congresswoman and Chief
of Staff to the Governor of California

William D. Young
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive
Officer of ViroLogic, Inc.

Scientific/Clinical Advisory Board

James P. Allison, Ph.D.
Director, Cancer Research Laboratory; Professor of Immunology, Howard Hughes Medical Insitute Research Laboratories, University of California at Berkeley

Fred R. Appelbaum, M.D.
Director, Division of Clinical Research, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center; Professor of Medicine, University of Washington

Jeffrey Bluestone, Ph.D.
Professor, Director, Ben May Institute for Cancer Research, Chicago, Illinois

Norman R. Klinman, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Immunology, Department of Immunology, Scripps Clinic and Research Foundation

Albert F. Lo Buglio
Director, Comprehensive Cancer Center, Evaline B. Spensor Professor of Oncology, Associate Dean for Research, School of Medicine, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Sherie L. Morrison, Ph.D.
Chairman and Professor, Department of Microbiology, Immunology and Molecular Genetics, University of California, Los Angeles

David Wofsy, Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine and Microbiology; Chief, Rheumatology/Immunology, Veterans Administration Medical Center, University of California, San Francisco